About Manchester Green Party

Manchester Green Party is a local branch of the Green Party of England and Wales and works in the Manchester City Council area.

We actively promote social and environmental justice in the Manchester area by standing for political office and by working all year round on behalf of its communities and residents.

Manchester Green Party is committed to creating a cleaner, healthier, more fair and equal city for everyone.

Our Committee

Manchester Green Party's Executive Committee is elected annually every November at our Annual General Meeting.

The Committee are responsible for ensuring that actions, strategies and policies voted for by our members are enacted and moved forward.

Our current Committee, as of November 2020, is:

Chair
Chris Ogden & Stace Wright (job share)
chair@manchester.greenparty.org.uk

Secretary
Paul Hodges & Ben Dundas (job share)
secretary@manchester.greenparty.org.uk

Treasurer
Vicky Matthews
finances@manchester.greenparty.org.uk

Membership Officer
Astrid Johnson & Alison Hawdale (job share)
membership@manchester.greenparty.org.uk

Campaign Coordinator
Robyn Schreibke
coordinator@manchester.greenparty.org.uk

Elections Officer
Jake Welsh
elections@manchester.greenparty.org.uk

Press Officer
Ryan Johns
press@manchester.greenparty.org.uk

Social Media Officer
Sam Easterby-Smith & Katie Rennie (job share)
communications@manchester.greenparty.org.uk

Young Greens Officer
Kate Benson & Lottie Donovan (job share)
younggreens@manchester.greenparty.org.uk

Equality and Diversity Officer
Norman Cassidy
diversity@manchester.greenparty.org.uk

Non-Portfolio Officers
Dan Kyle, George Morris, Chris Perriam