About Manchester Green Party

Manchester Green Party is a local branch of the Green Party of England and Wales and works in the Manchester Council area.

We actively promote social and environmental justice in the Manchester area by standing for political office and by working all year round on behalf of its communities and residents.

Manchester Green Party is committed to creating a cleaner, healthier, more fair and equal city for everyone.

Our Committee

Manchester Green Party's Executive Committee is elected annually every November at our Annual General Meeting.

The Committee are responsible for ensuring that actions, strategies and policies voted on by members are enacted and moved forward.

Our current committee, as of November 2019 is:

Chair (job share)
Chris Ogden & Adrian Brian Thompson
chair@manchester.greenparty.org.uk

Secretary (job share)
Sam Goodchild & Ben Dundas
secretary@manchester.greenparty.org.uk

Treasurer
Vicky Matthews
finances@manchester.greenparty.org.uk

Campaign Coordinator
Robyn Schreibke
coordinator@manchester.greenparty.org.uk

Press Officer
Ryan Johns
press@manchester.greenparty.org.uk

Elections Officer
Jake Welsh
elections@manchester.greenparty.org.uk

Membership Officer (job share)
Astrid Johnson & Alison Hawdale
membership@manchester.greenparty.org.uk

Young Greens Coordinator (job share)
Kate Benson & Lottie Donovan
younggreens@manchester.greenparty.org.uk

Non Portfolio Officers

Eliza Tyrrell & Will Ford-Young